NEWS | Blancmange | the official Blancmange website | Page 7




Blancmange – ‘Nil By Mouth’ instrumental album

Blancmange’s first ever instrumental album Nil By Mouth is now available on the Official Store.

For more info please visit HERE 

The full tracklisting for the new Nil By Mouth album is as follows:

01 Eleanor

02 Fall

03 R and P

04 Cistern

05 Gone

06 Crystals Of Zircon

07 The Son

08 Matters Of Life

09 Holiday Camp (2005)

10 Landsea

11 So Long Ago

12 Close Encounters








‘Music Pop Art has seldom been as good’

The new Blancmange album, Semi Detached has been receiving some great reviews in the UK press. Here’s a selection:

MOJO MAGAZINE  ‘Instantly memorable melodies. Wonderful pop songs. Music Pop Art has seldom been as good.’ ****

CLASSIC POP: BEST NEW ALBUM OF THE MONTH: ‘Confirms Blancmange’s capacity to astonish.’ ****

ELECTRONIC SOUND MAGAZINE ‘Semi Detached is a journey downwards, both through the earth and through a psyche. This is an album of subterranean spaces, dark caverns hollowed out beneath the surface… Its depths will have you thinking about it for days. There’s just so much here.’

LOUDER THAN WAR:  ‘Still catchy, still infectious but now all grown up. The journey will no doubt continue, but for the moment this

could be their finest album to date.’ 9/10

VIVE LE ROCK: ‘Arthur’s emotional vocals reflect intense personal words, meshing the melodic moody music magnificently.’ 9/10

Q MAGAZINE: ‘Stephen Luscombe had bowed out, leaving singer Neil Arthur in sole charge. Thankfully, his are capable hands: still in strong voice, his spare, pop-savvy synth tracks are a fitting canvas for his absurdist narratives.’ ***

UNCUT MAGAZINE: ‘Blancmange have seldom been hipper.’ ***

MUSIC OMH: ‘You won’t go far wrong with giving this latest collection a chance.’ ***



The Fall Premiered by Mojo

New Blancmange track ‘The Fall’ (from the Semi Detached album, due out on 23 March 2015 via Cherry red Records)  has been premiered by Mojo magazine. Clocking in at over 8 minutes, this is the opening song on the new Blancmange album. Please visit the news page and have a listen to the ‘The Fall’ HERE and read the interview with Neil Arthur HERE  where he reveals the original inspiration for the track.



Second show at the RED GALLERY on Saturday 16 May

Blancmange will be playing a second show at the Red Gallery London on Saturday 16 May, 2015.

Thanks to everyone who has already bought tickets for the Red Gallery London show on Friday 15 May.
Your fantastic support means that we’re adding a second night at the Red Gallery on Sat 16 May.
Tickets are £22.50 adv (plus booking fee) and are on sale now. VIP tickets (meet and greet with Neil; access to the soundcheck; exclusive promo CD; VIP laminate) are also available for this show.
Experimental artist Bernholz ( is the special guest on both nights.

Tickets for 16 May are available HERE